District Board of Supervisors

The following are members of the district board of supervisors:

Town Town Clerk Phone Board Representative
Addison 759-2020 Bill Munoff
Bridport 758-2483 Ed Payne
Bristol 453-2410 Joel Bouvier
Cornwall 462-2775 Bill Kernan
Ferrisburgh 877-3429 Steve Huffaker
Goshen 247-6455 Diane Mott
Leicester 247-5961 Richard Reed
Lincoln 453-2980 Bill Finger
Middlebury 388-8100 Eric Murray
Monkton 453-3800 Deborah Gaynor
New Haven 453-3516 Patrick Palmer
Orwell 948-2032 VACANT
Panton 475-2333 Paul Sokal
Ripton 388-2266 Steve Zwicky
Shoreham 897-5841 Conrad Waite
Starksboro 453-2639 Susan Reit deSalas
Vergennes 877-2841 Cheryl Brinkman
Waltham 877-3641 Andrew Martin
Weybridge 545-2450 Tim Wickland
Whiting 623-7813 Eric Zuesse

Board Portal

District Transfer Station Hours

M-F, 7:00 AM – 3:00 PM*
Sat, 8:00 AM – 1:00 PM

*(Note:  HazWaste Center closes at 2:00 PM during the week.  See HazWaste hours below.)

HazWaste Center Hours

Mon-Fri, 8:00 AM – 2:00 PM
Sat, 8:00 AM – 1 PM

Holiday Closings

The Transfer Station and HazWaste Center are closed on the following holidays:

New Year’s Day
Memorial Day
Independence Day
Labor Day
Thanksgiving Day
Christmas Day

Click here for Transfer Station Rate Schedule

Contact ACSWMD

Addison County Solid Waste Management District

1223 Route 7 South
Middlebury, VT 05753

802-388-2333 (phone)
802-388-0271 (fax)


ACSWMD Facebook Page


The District Transfer Station, HazWaste Center, and Office are on Route 7 about 2 miles south of town, located on the east side of the highway between the U.S. Forest Service and Breadloaf Construction.

View map